“a significant influence on community life and a centre of excellence”. . - Lord Chan


Trustees/Directors of WMO

President – Honourable Mayor of Wirral


Members of the Board

ChairCllr Stuart Kelly

Treasurer – Mr Somnath Saha

Cllr Philip Davies

Cllr Ian Lewis

Mr Thanh Ly

Mr Van Tran Thang

Dr Venkat Srinivasan

Cllr Brian Kenny

Ms Jenny Zhao

Ms Yvonne Leung

Dr Raj Pandy

Advisors to the Board

Mr. David Armstrong

Mr.  Andrew Roberts

Dr. Shyamal Mukherjee MBE



How to Find us:

View Larger Map

Contact Us:

Wirral Multicultural Organisation
111 Conway Street,
Birkenhead, Wirral,
CH41 4AF

Tel: 0151 666 4547
Fax: 0151 666 4555

Email: info@wmo.org.uk

About Us:

Wirral Multicultural Organisation was established back in 1992 to meet the needs of BME groups in Wirral.

Promote for the benefit of the BME of Wirral without any distinction a common interest to advance education, provide facilities in the interest of social welfare for recreation and leisure with the object of improving conditions of life for the inhabitants by reason of social ethnic and economic circumstances. Promote social inclusion and establish a centre for purpose and access of services